Jesus   Leave a comment

Above:  Christ Pantocrator

He gave his life, that I might live,

And in return, what can I give?

He gave his all, how could that be?

What did he see in you and me?

=====

He suffered much on Calvary’s tree,

This Lord of mine, who died for me.

The crown of thorns, the beating cruel,

The angry mob just added fuel.

=====

For me he trod the road to death,

He bore my sins, endured the curse.

Before him was the criminals death,

And all for me, my heart would burst.

=====

The grave is empty, the stone is gone.

My heart now sings a different song

Since I accepted this sacrifice

And gave to him my all, my life.

=====

He gave his life that you might live,

And in return, what can you give?

Give him your heart, your mind, your soul,

Just trust him now, he’ll make you whole.

SALLY TAYLOR

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.